Newell and Randall Claim Sprint Titles

US Ski Team sprinter Andy Newell (SMS T2/USST) won the men’s classic sprint passing 2nd place finisher Pat O’Brian (CGRP) on the second to last hill. Erik Bjornsen (APU/USST) came from behind to finish 3rd. Kikkan Randal (APU/USST) made it 3 for 3, winning the women’s classic sprints ahead of 2nd place finisher Ida Sargent (CGRP) who won the qualifier, quarter, and semifinals, and 3rd place Sadie Bjornsen (APU/USST.)

Photos by MacBeth Graphics

Video and story by Martha Bellisle/


Video by Skyler Mullings