Alpenglow Freestyle


Alpenglow Freestyle 20K

Race Results
JNQ Results
Photos by MacBeth Graphics

155 racers braved the cold on a beautiful morning for the Alpenglow Freestyle 20K and JNQ. Farm Team racer Noah Brautigam won the men’s race with a time of 1:00:46, followed by Farm Team racer Gus Johnson at 1:02:42, and Taylor Sundali at 1:03:09. For the women Kara LaPoint took top honors with a time of 1:13:01, followed by Julie Young and Molly Zurn with just 1 second between them at 1:15:52 and 1:15:53. In the 10k boys race Peter Holmes was 1st at 32:38, Shane Christian 2nd at 33:06, and Evan Vomund 3rd at 36:12. In the 10K girls race Alecia Phillips, Laurel Robinson, and Sarah Shade shared the podium. Hannah Halvorsen won the 5K Girls race with a time of 12:26, followed by Amanda Kirkeby at 13:04, and Danielle Nivinski at 13:11. Sam Zabell won the 5K boys race at 11:14, Dylan Syben was 2nd at 11:17, and Peter Carroll was 3rd at 11:23.